Board Members

Region 26 Council meetings are held the last Tuesday of each month at 7:30 PM Central Time April through October and 6:30 PM Central Time November through March. The meetings are held in the Region 26 Emergency Operations Center Conference Room.  The agenda can be seen at each County Clerk’s office prior to the meeting and the current agenda is kept at the Region 26 Administrative Office located at 402 4th Street, Taylor, NE.

Blaine County:
Roger Guggenmos, Commissioner
43772 N Pleasant Valley Road
Brewster, NE 68821

Garfield County:
Diana Hurlburt, Commissioner
PO Box 233
Burwell, NE 68823

Greeley County:
Jordan Foltz,
49893 Highway 56
Greeley, NE 68842

Loup County:
David Larson,

46081 Glenridge Dr.
Burwell, NE 68823

Sherman County:
Tom Bandur, Commissioner
PO Box 297
Loup City, NE 68853

Thomas County:
Joseph Smith, Sheriff
PO Box 82
Thedford, NE 69166

Valley County:
Jack Van Slyke,
80251 467th Ave
Ord, NE 68862

Wheeler County:
Doug Pokorny, Commissioner
83940 493rd Ave
Bartlett, NE 68622

Region 26 Criminal Justice Board:
Michael Jepsen, Sheriff
PO Box 127
Loup City, NE 68853

Range County Municipalities:
(Thomas, Blaine, Loup, Garfield, Wheeler)
Wade Neben, Village Board
603 Walnut St.
Thedford, NE 69166

Tri-County Municipalities:
(Greeley, Valley, Sherman)
Jay Meyer, Village Board (Chairman)
PO Box 191
Scotia, NE 68875

Region 26:
Alma Beland, Director
(Board Secretary)
PO Box B
Taylor, NE 68879

Board Members Front: Doug Reiter-Range County Municipalities, Sheriff Dave Weeks-Criminal Justice Board, 
Tom Bandur-Sherman County, Roger Guggenmos-Blaine County, Diana Hurlburt-Garfield County, Alma Beland-Director. 
Back: Jack VanSlyke-Valley County, Jay Meyer-Tri-County Municipalities, Jack Ruppel-Loup County, Sheriff,
Gary Eng-Thomas County, Jordan Foltz-Greeley County, Doug Pokorny-Wheeler County