Region 26 Council

Region 26 Council meetings are held the last Tuesday of each month at 7:30 PM Central Time. The meetings are held in the Region 26 Emergency Operatins Center Conference Room. (There are no December meetings) The agenda can be seen at each County Clerk’s office prior to the meeting and the current agenda is kept at the Region 26 Administrative Office located at 402 4th Street, Taylor, NE.

Board Members Front: Doug Reiter-Range County Municipalities, Sheriff Dave Weeks-Criminal Justice Board,
Tom Bandur-Sherman County, Roger Guggenmos-Blaine County, Diana Hurlburt-Garfield County, Alma Beland-Director.
Back: Jack VanSlyke-Valley County, Jay Meyer-Tri-County Municipalities, Jack Ruppel-Loup County,
Sheriff Gary Eng-Thomas County, Jordan Foltz-Greeley County, Doug Pokorny-Wheeler County.

Blaine County
Roger Guggenmos, Commissioner
43772 N Pleasant Valley Road
Brewster, NE 68821

Garfield County
Diana Hurlburt, Commissioner
PO Box 233
Burwell, NE 68823

Greeley County
Jordan Foltz, Commissioner
49893 Highway 56
Greeley, NE 68842

Loup County
Jack Ruppel, Commissioner
82344 446th Ave
Sargent, NE 68874

Sherman County
Tom Bandur, Commissioner
PO Box 297
Loup City, NE 68853

Thomas County
Gary Eng, Sheriff
PO Box 82
Thedford, NE 69166

Valley County
Jack Van Slyke, Supervisor
80251 467th Ave
Ord, NE 68862

Wheeler County
Doug Pokorny, Commissioner
83940 493rd Ave
Bartlett, NE 68622

Region 26 Criminal Justice Board
Dave Weeks, Sheriff
PO Box 248
Greeley, NE 68842-0248

Range County Municipalities
(Thomas, Blaine, Loup, Garfield, Wheeler)
Doug Reiter, Village Board
PO Box 116
Bartlett, NE 68622-0116

Tri-County Municipalities
(Greeley, Valley, Sherman)
Jay Meyer, Village Board (Chairman)
PO Box 191
Scotia, NE 68875

Region 26
Alma Beland, Director (Board Secretary)
PO Box B
Taylor, NE 68879